2015 Results
2014 Results
2013 Results
2012 Results
2011 Results
2010 Results
2009 Results
2008 Results
2007 Results
2006 Results
2005 Results
2004 Results
2003 Results
Become a Member!
Current Members
Past Club Champions
The Course
Current Officers
Hall of Fame
Club History


Passing of Club Vice President Darrin Koepnick

The South Park Golf Club lost one of its most popular members and long-time Club Vice-President when Darrin Koepnick succumbed after a long battle with cancer on October 26, 2016. Darrin greeted everyone with a big smile as a friend and was well respected for his play on the golf course. He finally won the "B" Class Championship in 2014 after many near misses, and he also won the "B Class Slam" when he won the "B" Class Scratch Match Play Championship later that year. Darrin also won the Scratch "B" Class Match Play Championship in 2011, as well as various monthly tournaments through the years. Our deepest condolences go to his wife Sue. Darrin will surely be missed by all and the 2017 South Park Golf Club season will be played in Darrin's honor.

Tim Knott wins 2016 Player of the Year

At the 2016 Season's ending banquet it was announced Tim Knott won the player of the year award. Knott parlayed many great finishes in various tournaments to win his first Player of the Year Award. Congratulations Tim!

Jim Fredo, Jr., Mike Kuhn and Mark Guarino 2016 Match Play Champions.

The best match play golfers for 2016 were identified in each division when Jim Fredo, Jr. followed up his Club Championship victory with a win in the "A" Class Scratch Match Play Championship. Mike Kuhn captured the "B" Class and Mark Guarino won the "C" Class.

Dan Fitzgibbons wins George Lesso Classic

Club President Dan Fitzgibbons topped off a solid year of golf by winning his second George Lesso Match Play Classic Championship is a nail biter over Paul Schein, Sr. 2 and 1. Fitzgibbons, the 2008 Lesso Champion, defeated 5 other members on the way to taking the title.

Jim Fredo Wins 2016 Club Championship; Todd Storrey "B" Class and Mike Russell "C" Class

The 2016 Club Championship is now one for the record books, as low scores were the order of the tournament on a burned out golf course after this year's drought. Jim Fredo was crowned Club Champion after a 36 hole score of 5 under 135 after rounds of 65 and 70. Jason Surdyke and Joe Abram finished in a tie for second at 141, while Mark Poloncarz and Sean McNamara finished in a tie for fourth at 143. Todd Storrey played two solid rounds of 77 to win his first "B" Class title at 154, with new member Joe Dorobiala finishing second 3 strokes behind at 157, and Joe Kalenda third at 158. Mike Russell shot rounds of 82 and 84 to win "C" Class, with Nick Schaefer, Jr. and Fred Sulkowski, Jr. finishing tied for second 3 strokes behind Russell at 169. More information on the results will be coming soon. (Picture: Mike Russell (left), Jim Fredo (center) and Todd Storrey (right)).

Bob Miller Overall Champ in July 4th Stableford Classic

The most senior member of the South Park Golf Club taught the youngsters a thing or two when he captured the overall crown and "C" Class title in the July 4th Tourney using the modified stableford format. Miller shot a gross score of +1, when added to his half-handicap of 15 resulted in a total score of +16 and the overall title. Sean McNamara captured "A" Class with a score of +12, half-handicap of +3.5 for a +15.5; while Don Dorobiala won "B" Class with a +7, half-handicap of 8 for a total of +15. Top 3 results per class below:

"A" Class

(1) Sean McNamara: 12-3.5-15.5
(2) Dan Fitzgibbons: 11-4-15
(3) Tim Knott: 11-3.5-14.5

"B" Class

(1) Don Dorobiala: 7-8-15
(2) Matt Sullivan: 6-8.5-14.5
(3) Joe Dorobiala: 5-6.5-11.5

"C" Class

(1) Bob Miller: 1-15-16
(2) Jeff Langan: 4-11-15
(3) Ken Gawel: 5-9.5-14.5

Irish win 2016 Polish v. Irish Challenge Match; Jeff Langan Overall Champ

The 2016 version of the Polish v. Irish Challenge Match was expected to be its usual close affair, but this year not only did the boys from the Emerald Isle win, but they blew out the Polish squad by 37 strokes: 638 to 675. Jeff Langan led all players with a net 57 and every one of the 10 lowest scores recorded for the Irish squad were under par. Congrats go to the Irish and their flag will fly at the clubhouse for the next year. Top 3 results per class below:

"A" Class

(1) Sean McNamara: 68-7-61
(2) Tim Knott: 71-7-64
(3) Joe Abram: 74-6-68

"B" Class

(1) Darrin Koepnick: 74-11-63
(2) Jay Cyman: 81-14-67
(3) Mike Ciesla: 85-18-67

"C" Class

(1) Jeff Langan: 79-22-57
(2) Mike Russell: 86-22-64
(3) Mark Guarino: 84-20-64

Mark Staniszewski, Matt Sullivan and Jeff Langan lead the way in Memorial Day Tourney

Great scores were the order of the day for the 9 hole 2016 Memorial Day Championship at South Park. Mark Staniszewski lead the "A" Class with a score of 34-4.5-29.5; Matt Sullivan won "B" Class with a 39-8.5-30.5; and Jeff Langan won "C" Class with a 40-11-29. Top 3 results per class below:

"A" Class

(1) Mark Staniszewski: 34-4.5-29.5
(2) Jim Fredo: 32-1.5-30.5
(3) Sean McNamara: 34-3.5-30.5

"B" Class

(1) Matt Sullivan: 39-8.5-30.5
(2) Jim Miller: 37-5.5-31.5
(3) Todd Storrey: 41-8-33

"C" Class

(1) Jeff Langan: 40-11-29
(2) Ken Gawel: 39-9.5-29.5
(3) Mike Osbourne: 47-17-30