2003 Results
Become a Member!
Current Members
Past Club Champions
The Course
Current Officers
Hall of Fame
Club History


Match Play Tournaments Results

President's Cup
"A" Class: Dr. Richard Zambron d. Mark Poloncarz 3 & 2
"B" Class: Steve Scanlon d. Darin Tesmer 1 up
"C" Class: Tom Quinn d. Mike Kortash 2 up

Scratch Match Play Championship
"A" Class: Mark Poloncarz d. Kevin Casey
"B" Class: Mike Daniels d. Darin Tesmer
"C" Class: Mike Eddy d. Pat McCann

George Lesso 2-Man Best Ball Championship
Mike Gulino & Mark Poloncarz d. Mike Eddy and Darin Tesmer in 19 holes

2004 Labor Day Classic

On Saturday September 6th the Golf Club held its annual 9-hole Labor Day Classic. The format this year was a blind-draw 3 man best ball at handicap. The winning scores were as follows:

1. Paul Higgins, Jim Connors & Kevin Hayes: 26
2. Tom Kozaczka, Darin Tesmer & Pat McCann: 28
3. Pat Quinn, Marty Cyna & Mike Daniels: 28

2004 Club Championship

The South Park Golf Club held its Club Championship on the weekend of July 31st and August 1st, and Sean McNamara won his 3rd Straight Title in convincing fashion. McNamara shot incredible rounds of 63-67 to finish at 10 under par and win by 10 strokes over Kevin Casey. McNamara's 36 hole score was a tournament record. Jerry Nostrant won the "B" Class in a 4 hole aggregate score playoff over 2003 Champion Mark Guarino, while Mike Eddy took home the "C" Crown. The Scores were the following:

A Class
1. Sean McNamara: 63-67-130
2. Kevin Casey: 70-70-140
3. Mark Poloncarz: 73-74-147
4. Chuck Griesenger: 76-77-153

B Class
1. Jerry Nostrant
2. Mark Guarino
3. Mike Daniels

C Class
1. Mike Eddy
2. Marty Cyna

July 5, 2004

On Saturday July 3rd the South Park Golf Club held its annual Hall of Fame Tournament sponsored by Hall of Fame member Joseph Pantera. The format was a 9-hole individual Stableford System: points were awarded for birdies and pars while they were taken away for bogeys or worse. A players half-handicap was then added to the score. The winning scores per flight were as follows:

A Class:
1. Mark Poloncarz: 12 points
2. Sean McNamara: 11.5 points
3. Jerry Kuwik: 10.5 points

B Class:
1. Jim Connors: 10.5 points
2. Art Zawadzki: 7.5 points
3. Dennis Schlegel: 7 points

C Class:
1. Fran Conmy: 1.5 points
2. Larry Connors: 1 point
3. Mike Kortash: .5 point

June 20, 2004

On Saturday June 19th the Golf Club held the 23rd annual Ed Krypel Polish v. Irish Challenge Match, and for the second year in a row the Irish came out on top. Each player played his own ball over 18 holes in a medal play format, and the low 6 net scores from each team were added together, with the Irish winning 425 strokes to 435. Darin Tesmer led the Irish team with a net score of 64, with Mike Daniels and Mike Gulino each close behind with net scores of 67. Kevin Casey, a pole by blood, if not by name, led the Falcons with a net score of 69 and recorded the lowest gross score of the day with a 73. Tom Kozaczka and Jerry Nostrant tied for second on the Polish team with net scores of 71. Congrats go out to the Irish, but the Poles still lead the annual series with 14 victories compared to the sons of Eire's 9 wins.

May 31, 2004

On Sunday May 31st the Golf Club hosted its second annual Member-Guest/Member-Member. The tournament was an 18 hole best-ball with handicap. The winner scores per flight were the following:

Member/Guest Flight:
(1) Mark Poloncarz and guest Jeremey Rosen: 64
(2) Mike Gulino and guest Jason Becker: 65
(3) Darin Tesmer and guest Mike Neumann: 65

Member/Member Flight
(1) Tom Kozaczka and Mike Kane: 62
(2) Ed Rybak and Chuck Griesenger: 63
(3) Bob Miller and Steve Scanlon: 65